HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Basketball

2010 - 2011 Schedule

Final Record: 9-26

Team Picture

Head Coach: Scott Briney

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 11 (7:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy (Blue)

Prestonwood (Fieldhouse)
6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 19-68
Tue Nov 16 (5:00) Central Junior High School 9th "B" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 21-16
Fri Nov 19 (5:00) Grapevine High School 9th "B" Grapevine High School
Grapevine, TX
L 27-45
Mon Nov 22 (6:00) Cistercian Preparatory School 8th "A" (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

L 16-45
Tue Nov 30 (5:00) Bedford Junior High School----9th Grade "B" (Bedford) Bedford Junior High
Bedford, TX
L 18-25
Thu Dec 2 (4:30) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(vs. Frisco Stafford)
Clark Junior High
301 Panther Pkwy
Princeton, TX
L 20-54
Sat Dec 4 (8 am) Princeton I.S.D. (Clark Jr. High)
8th Grade Tournament

(vs. Caddo Mills)
Clark Junior High
301 Panther Pkwy
Princeton, TX
L 27-32
(2 OTs)
Mon Dec 6 (6:00) Dawson Middle School (Southlake) Dawson Middle School
400 S. Kimball
Southlake, TX 76092
L 15-36
Thu Dec 9 (7:00) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

L 14-21
Fri Dec 10 (5:00) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 24-23
Tue Dec 14 (6:00) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)

9301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 23-15
Thu Dec 16 (5:30) Good Shepherd Episcopal School (Dallas) 11110 Midway Rd.
Dallas 75229
L 24-36
Tue Jan 4 (7:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 28-17
Thu Jan 6 (6:00) Dallas Thunder (homeschool)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

L 29-32
Tue Jan 11 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

L 13-33
Thu Jan 13 (5:30) Arlington HIS Eagles (homeschool)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75007

L 21-23
Fri Jan 14 (6:15) THESA Riders (homeschool)

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

L 8-18
Tue Jan 18 (5:00) Harwood Junior High 9th "B"(Bedford) Harwood Junior High
3000 Martin
Bedford, TX 76021
L 32-53
Thu Jan 20 (7:00) Trinity Christian Academy
(TCA-Addison)

17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

L 31-50
Fri Jan 21 (5:00) Central Junior High School 9th "B" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

L 21-44
Thu Jan 27 (5:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) 3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L
Sat Jan 29 (11 am) Cistercian Preparatory School 8th "A" (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

L 9-48
Mon Feb 7 (4:00) Dallas Thunder 14U
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 38-31
Tue Feb 15 (5:00) Flower Mound Rebels Hawks Gymnasium
5151 Kensington Court
Flower Mound, TX
L 37-66
Thu Feb 17 (6:00) Torah Day School of Dallas Fretz Recreation Center
(Beltline/Hillcrest intersection in North Dallas)
W 39-23
Mon Feb 21 (6:30) HSAA 9th Grade Team

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 29-52
Thu Feb 24
(4:15 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston HCYA "Black")
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 35-31
Fri Feb 25
(11:30 am)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Dallas Thunder)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 32-34
Fri Feb 25
(6:00 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. FW THESA Riders)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 29-37
Sat Feb 26
(10:15 am)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Arlington HIS Eagles)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 36-22
Tue Mar 15

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Little Rock Flames, AR)

Springfield, Missouri

W 29-26
Wed Mar 16

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

L 11-61
Thu Mar 17

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Shelby County Cougars)

Springfield, Missouri

L 25-41
Fri Mar 18

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Dallas Thunder, TX)

Springfield, Missouri

L 33-35
Sat Mar 19

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Nashville Central Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

L 34-43
5A-8th Place

 

2010-2011 Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Team Roster

No.

Player Name

Grade

23 Nathaniel Boos 8
14 Jake Bowen 7
4 Sam Briney 7
45 Addison Eckhoff 8
32 Andy Finlayson 8
13 Garrett Greene 8
21 Efram Jackson 8
42 Diego Lastra 8
40 Matthew Paschall 8
54 Reese Patton 8

Head Coach - Scott Briney

Asst. Coach - Mauricio Lastra

Team Admin - Cindy Eckhoff