HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Basketball

2013 - 2014 Schedule
***National & Texas State Champions***
Final Record: 30-2

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Tue Nov 12 (5:15) Harwood Jr. High (Bedford)
9th Grade "B"
Harwood Junior High
3000 Martin
Bedford, TX 76021
W 70-9
Thu Nov 14 (5:30) Nolan Catholic 9th Grade Tournament
(1st Round vs. Jesuit Preparatory 9th)

Nolan Catholic (Ft Worth)
4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

L 40-41
Fri Nov 15
(4:00)
Nolan Catholic 9th Grade Tournament
(2nd Round vs. Cistercian 9th)

Nolan Catholic (Ft Worth)
4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 64-42
Sat Nov 16
(1:30)
Nolan Catholic 9th Grade Tournament
(Consolation Champ. vs. Irving North Hills)

Nolan Catholic (Ft Worth)
4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 75-8
5th Place
Mon Nov 18
(6:00)
Cistercian Preparatory School(Irving)

Cistercian Prep School
1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039

W 51-10
Fri Nov 22
(6:10)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Boys Tournament (Dallas)
(vs. Triple A Academy)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 62-6
Sat Nov 23
(11:20 am)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Boys Tournament (Dallas)
(Semifinals vs. St. Mark's)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 58-16
Sat Nov 23
(4:00)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Boys Tournament (Dallas)
(Championship vs. St. Anthony)
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 48-52
2nd Place
Mon Nov 25 (7:15) Texas Torah Institute (JV) Levine Academy
18011 Hillcrest Road
Dallas 75252
W 60-18
Tue Dec 3 (6:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 40-31
Tue Dec 10 (6:00) Lovejoy High School
9th Grade "B"
Lovejoy High School
2350 Estates Parkway
Lucas, TX 75002
W 58-47
Thu Dec 12 (5:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

St. Mark’s School of Texas
10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 38-19
Fri Dec 13
(5:00)
Greenhill School (Dallas)

Greenhill School
Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

W 40-28
Thu Dec 19
(7:00)
Triple A Academy---9th Grade
(Dallas charter school)
Focus Academy
2524 W. Ledbetter Dr.
Dallas, TX 75237
W 68-38
Fri Dec 20
(2:00)
St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

St. Mark’s School of Texas
10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 41-21
Tue Jan 7
(6:15)
Central Junior High School
9th Grade "A" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 42-37
Mon Jan 13
(8:00)
Jasper High School (Plano)
9th "B" Team
Jasper High School
6800 Archgate Dr
Plano, TX 75024
W 64-31
Fri Jan 17
(7:00)
Highland Park High---9th Grade "B" Highland Park High School
4220 Emmerson
Dallas, Texas 75205
W 66-36
Tue Jan 21
(6:00)
Episcopal School of Dallas
8th Grade Team

ESD
4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 47-17
Fri Jan 24
(5:00)
Episcopal School of Dallas
9th Grade Team

ESD
4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 58-35
Sat Jan 25 (11:00 am) Cistercian Preparatory School(Irving)

Cistercian Prep School
1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039

W 55-10
Tue Jan 28
(6:00)
Episcopal School of Dallas

ESD
4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 47-19
Fri Jan 31
(6:15)
Central Junior High School
9th Grade "A" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 67-42
Tue Feb 11
(5:30)
Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)
9th Grade Team

Dallas Christian School
1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150  

W 52-30
Thu Feb 27 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston HCYA-Black)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 50-13
Fri Feb 28 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston SATCH Mavericks)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 43-26
Sat Mar 1 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston HCYA-Purple)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 51-37
State Champions
Mon Mar 10

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Team USA Red)

Springfield, Missouri

W 65-4
Tue Mar 11

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Wright Co. Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

W 57-36
Wed Mar 12

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Illinois Crusaders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 49-30
Gold Ball Winners
Thu Mar 13

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Odessa New Way Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

W 52-43
Fri Mar 14

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Memphis FCA Nighthawks)

Springfield, Missouri

W 54-43
14B National Champions

 

2013-2014 Boys 8th Grade (Blue) Team Roster

No.

Player Name

Grade

1 Jacoby Hall 8
3 Jeremiah Tucker 8
5 Atkins, Beck 8
11 Malachi Nelson 8
13 Dawson Shorman 8
14 C.J. Rooney 8
22 Dennis Leupen 8
24 Andreas Broncano 8
32 Colton Bechtold 8
42 Trey Costantini 8

Head Coach - Jonathan Webb