HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Red) Basketball

2008 - 2009 Schedule

Final Record: 27-11

Team Picture

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Nov 10 (7:30) Ovilla Christian School (Red Oak)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 44-14
Thu Nov 13 (4:00) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 44-7
Mon Nov 17 (7:00) Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 46-20
Tue Nov 18 (5:15) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 52-29
Thu Dec 4 (8:00) Denton Calvary Academy

MLK Rec Center

1300 Wilson St.

Denton 76205

W 40-11
Sat Dec 6 (8:00 am) Faith Lutheran Tournament
(vs. McKinney Christian)

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074

W 39-28
Sat Dec 6 (11 am) Faith Lutheran Tournament
(vs. Frisco)

1701 E. Park Blvd

Plano 75074

W 41-39
Tue Dec 9 (6:00) Inspired Vision Charter School

Metropolitan Christian Church
8501 Bruton Rd.

Dallas 75217

W 39-31
Thu Dec 18 (6:00) Crown of Life Lutheran School (Colleyville) 6605 Pleasant Run Road
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 37-20
Tue Jan 6 (6:30)

The Covenant School (Dallas)

Royal Haven Baptist Church
10919 Royal Haven Drive

Dallas 75229

W 54-23
Sat Jan 10 (10:00) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 41-7
Mon Jan 12 (7:00) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

L 24-38
Tue Jan 13 (5:15) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 30-20
Thu Jan 15 (5:30) The Oakridge School (Arlington)

5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 22-20
Fri Jan 16 (5:30) Good Shepherd Episcopal School (Dallas) 11110 Midway Rd.
Dallas 75229
W 33-27
Sat Jan 17 (3:00) THESA Riders (homeschool)

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 26-23
Mon Jan 19 (6:30) American Heritage Academy (Carrollton)

2660 E. Trinity Mills

Carrollton 75006

L 26-29
Thu Jan 22 (5:30) Inspired Vision Charter School

Metropolitan Christian Church
8501 Bruton Rd.

Dallas 75217

W 38-29
Fri Jan 23 (7:00) Crown of Life Lutheran School (Colleyville) 6605 Pleasant Run Road
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 53-21
Sat Jan 24 (11:00) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 27-25
Thu Jan 29 (4:30) Prince of Peace Lutheran School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

L 36-42
Mon Feb 2 (7:00) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

W 47-26
Fri Feb 6 (4:30) Bland High School (JV) First Baptist Church
124 S. Washington St.
Farmersville, TX 75442
L 36-41
Thu Feb 12 (6:00) Dallas Thunder (White Team)

Winston School

5707 Royal Ln

Dallas 75229

L 29-37
Fri Feb 13 (6:30) Temple Christian Academy (Lewisville)

1010 Bellaire St .

Lewisville 75067

W 32-13
Sat Feb 14 (11:30am) Dallas Thunder (homeschool)

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 48-42
Thu Feb 19
(1:30 pm)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. SA FEAST Patriots-Red)

IAD Court 2

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 34-13
Fri Feb 20
(9:00 am)
2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston HCYA-Purple)

MAC facility
Lewisville, TX

L 17-57
Fri Feb 20 2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Bryan BVCHEA Mustangs)

MAC facility
Lewisville, TX

W 41-31
Sat Feb 21 2009 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. SA FEAST Patriots-Blue)

MAC facility
Lewisville, TX

L 36-43
Fri Feb 27 NCHBC 2009 Regionals Tournament (vs. Memphis Eagles) Shreveport, LA L 26-44
Fri Feb 27 NCHBC 2009 Regionals Tournament (vs. Saline County) Shreveport, LA W 41-31
Sat Feb 28 NCHBC 2009 Regionals Tournament
(vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)
Shreveport, LA W 47-28
Tue Mar 17

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Tulsa Jaguars "A")

Springfield, Missouri

W 40-33
Wed Mar 18

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

L 30-61
Thu Mar 19

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Crestwood Calvary)

Springfield, Missouri

L 27-34
Fri Mar 20

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(vs. Cincinnati Trailblazers)

Springfield, Missouri

L 16-48
Sat Mar 21

NCHBC 2009 Nationals
(7th Place Game vs. Illinois Crusaders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 39-31
7th Place
(6A)

 

2008-2009 Boys 8th Grade (Red) Team Roster:

No.

Player Name

Grade

50 Joshua Allen 8
44 Jacob DeLaCruz 8
30 Sage Delsol 8
24 Corey Joss 7
20 Cooper Kelemen 8
35 Joseph Sourber 8
2 Nick Thompson 8
42 Stephen Zimmerman 8

Head Coach - Dave Joss

Team Administrator - Cathy Sourber