HSAA Boys 8th Grade (Red) Basketball

2012 - 2013 Schedule

Final Record: 29-11

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Tue Nov 6 (4:30) McKinney Christian Academy (JV) McKinney Christian
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
W 76-40
Fri Nov 9 (6:30) Ft Worth THESA Riders

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

W 48-18
Thu Nov 15 (6:00) Episcopal School of Dallas

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 44-24
Fri Nov 16 (4:00) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas)

10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

W 55-33
Mon Nov 19 (5:00) Cistercian Preparatory School(Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 66-17
Mon Nov 26 (6:30) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)---8th Grade "B" Team

1301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 48-24
Thu Nov 29 (5:30) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 29-27
Fri Nov 30 (5:00) St. Anthony Academy 8th Boys Tournament (Dallas)
1st Round vs. St. Mark's
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
L 46-48
Sat Dec 1
(9 am)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Boys Tournament (Dallas)
2nd Round vs. Dallas Thunder
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 46-18
Sat Dec 1
(2:50)
St. Anthony Academy 8th Boys Tournament (Dallas)
Consolation Finals vs. Fellowship C.A.
St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 53-8
Consolation
Tue Dec 4 (7:00) Burton Adventist Academy (Arlington) Burton Academy
4611 Kelly Elliot Rd
Arlington, TX
W 38-21
Thu Dec 6 (6:30) Prime Prep Academy
(Dallas charter school)
Academy Building
330 Ann Arbor Dr.
Dallas, TX
L 19-63
Mon Dec 10 (5:00) Cistercian Preparatory School(Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 35-15
Tue Dec 11 (4:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 36-65
Thu Dec 13 (5:00) Reynolds Middle School
(Prosper ISD)
Reynolds Middle School
700 N. Coleman
Prosper, TX 75078
W 36-34
(OT)
Fri Dec 14 (5:00) Central Junior High School
9th Grade "B" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

W 60-49
Tue Dec 18 (5:30) Tyler Street Christian Academy (Dallas)

915 W. 9th St

Dallas 75208

W 52-9
Thu Dec 20 (6:00) DaSCHE Spartans (homeschool)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

W 50-24
Tue Jan 8 (5:00) Central Junior High School
9th Grade "B" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

L 33-41
Thu Jan 10 (5:00) Greenhill School
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 33-34
Tue Jan 15 (5:15) Torah Day School of Dallas

Jewish Community Center
7900 Northaven Rd

Dallas   75230

W 70-26
Thu Jan 17 (6:00) St. Anthony Academy (Dallas) St. Anthony Academy
3732 Myrtle St.
Dallas 75215
W 28-24
Sat Jan 19 (3:00) Cistercian Preparatory School(Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

L 40-42
Tue Jan 22 (5:00) Zion Lutheran School (Dallas)

Lutheran High School
8494 Stults Road

Dallas 75243

W 60-38
Thu Jan 24 (6:30) Liberty Christian School "B" (Argyle)

1301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 48-24
Thu Jan 31 (5:30) West Dallas Community School (combined 7th/8th team) 2300 Canada Dr.
Dallas, TX 75212
W 39-33
Wed Feb 6 (7:15) Texas Torah Institute (JV) Levine Academy
18011 Hillcrest Road
Dallas 75252
W 50-22
Thu Feb 7 (5:15) HSAA 8th Grade (White)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

W 42-36
Fri Feb 8 (5:00) Central Junior High School
9th Grade "B" (Euless)

Central Junior High School

3191 W. Pipeline Rd.

Euless, TX 76040

L 50-59
Mon Feb 11 (6:30) Triple A Academy
(Dallas charter school)
Focus Academy
2524 W. Ledbetter Dr.
Dallas, TX 75237
W 35-25
Tue Feb 12 (5:30) Zion Lutheran School (Dallas)

6121 E. Lovers Ln

Dallas 75214

W 38-35
Thu Feb 21 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston CHSA---Maroon)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 56-47
Thu Feb 21 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 34-55
Fri Feb 22 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. THESA Riders--Black)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 47-35
Sat Feb 23 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Bryan BVCHEA Mustangs)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 32-45
Tue Mar 19

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Ft. Smith, AR Patriots)

Springfield, Missouri

L 39-55
Wed Mar 20

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Tulsa CHEF Arrows)

Springfield, Missouri

L 36-41
Thu Mar 21

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Team USA White)

Springfield, Missouri

W 65-41
Fri Mar 22

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Memphis FCA Nighthawks-Red)

Springfield, Missouri

W 41-32
Sat Mar 23

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Central Missouri Saints)

Springfield, Missouri

W 50-47
3A-1st

 

2012-2013 Boys 8th Grade (Red) Team Roster

No.

Player Name

Grade

11 Malachi Nelson 7
12 C.J. Rooney 8
13 Dawson Shorman 8
21 Joshua Helmreich 8
23 Colton Shorman 8
24 Andreas Broncano 8
25 Trey Costantini 7
30 Cole Lehman 8

Head Coach - Marty Lehman

Asst Coach - Mark Shorman

Team Administrator - Gretchen Nelson