HSAA Girls JV Basketball

2007 - 2008 Schedule

Final Record: 30-12
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Fri Nov 2 (4:30) Ovilla Christian School (Red Oak)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 43-11
Mon Nov 5 (6:30)

Arlington Bowie JV
(public school)--Gym A

2101 Highbank Dr.
Arlington 76018
L 21-47
Thu Nov 8 (7:00) Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School JV Tournament
(vs. Arlington Heights)

Gym 2

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 41-33
Sat Nov 10 (8:30 am) Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School JV Tournament
(vs. Prestonwood)

Gym 1

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

L 54-67
Mon Nov 12 (4:30) First Baptist Academy (Dallas)

1700 Patterson St.

Dallas, TX 75201

W 38-24
Tue Nov 13 (7:00) Highland Park High School (public school)

Old Settler's Rec Center

1201 E. Louisiana St.

McKinney, TX 75069

L 30-65
Thu Nov 15
(8:00 am)
Parish Episcopal School Tournament (vs. Duncanville)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

W 47-27
Fri Nov 16
(am)
Parish Episcopal School Tournament (vs. Mesquite Poteet)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

L 30-46
Fri Nov 16
(pm)
Parish Episcopal School Tournament (vs. South Oak Cliff)

4101 Sigma Rd.

Dallas 75244

L 29-42
Tue Nov 20 (6:00) Lakewood Presbyterian School (Dallas)

Casa Linda United Methodist

1800 Barnes Bridge Road
Dallas 75228

W 62-15
Tue Nov 27 (6:30) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 36-25
Fri Nov 30 (5:30) Coppell High School (public school)

185 W. Parkway Blvd.

Coppell 75019

L 32-48
Thu Dec 6 (7:30) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150

972-270-5495

W 52-39
Fri Dec 7 (5:00) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 38-31
Tue Dec 11 (6:15) Lake Worth High School (public school)

4210 Boat Club Rd.

Ft Worth 76135

W 45-40
Sat Dec 15 (11 am) Ursuline Academy (Dallas)

4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

W 44-41
Mon Dec 17 (4:30) Legacy Christian (Varsity)

5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 47-21
Thu Dec 20 (7:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 40-32
Mon Jan 7 (8:00) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

W 61-23
Tue Jan 8 (4:30) Denton Calvary Academy
Texas Women's University
Kitty Magee Arena in Pioneer Hall
1600 North Bell Ave.
Denton, TX
W 49-13
Fri Jan 11 (6:00) Lakewood Presbyterian School (Dallas)

Casa Linda United Methodist

1800 Barnes Bridge Road
Dallas 75228

W 34-28
Mon Jan 14 (7:30) Ovilla Christian School (Red Oak)

3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

W 52-20
Tue Jan 15 (6:30) Prestonwood Christian Academy (Plano)

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 25-57
Fri Jan 18 (5:00) Hockaday School (Dallas)

11600 Welch Rd

Dallas 75229

W 43-38
Sat Jan 19 (4:00) Ft Worth Nolan Catholic School

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

L 22-56
Sat Jan 26 (6:00)

Cambridge School

Northway Baptist Church

3877 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

W 58-26
Mon Jan 28 (5:30) Coram Deo Academy

The Rock (Carrollton campus)

2435 E. Hebron Pkwy

Carrollton, TX

W 46-28
Tue Jan 29 (5:00) Grace Prep Academy (Arlington)

Workman Jr. High

701 E. Arbrook Blvd.

Arlington 76014

(Between Matlock & Collins)

W 45-35
Thu Jan 31 (2:30) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. Abilene Hawks)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 38-21
Fri Feb 1 (11:30) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Pool Play vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 47-32
Sat Feb 2 (9:30) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Austin Royals)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 39-30
Sat Feb 2 (4:30) Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship Game vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)

Integrated Athletic Development

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 48-38

Texas

Champion

Tue Feb 5 (7:30) Crandall High School JV
(public school)

500 W. Lewis St.

Crandall, TX 75114

W 51-46
Thu Feb 7 (5:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy (Plano)

Sports & Fitness Center

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 24-68
Sat Feb 16 (10:30 am) THESA Riders
(homeschool team)

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 37-36
Sat Feb 23 (5:30) Weatherford Express Varsity (homeschool)

Allen Heights Baptist Church

1309 E. Main Street

Allen  75002

W 59-8
Tue Feb 26 (6:15) THESA Riders
(homeschool team)

East Meadows Baptist Church

2000 Morrison Dr.

Ft Worth, TX

L 46-48
Mon Mar 10

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. KC North Knights)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 38-55
Tue Mar 11

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(Seeding Game vs. SA FEAST II)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 50-40
Thu Mar 13

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(2A Bracket Game vs. Amarillo Flames)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 45-42
Fri Mar 14

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(2A Semifinals vs. Joplin, MO Lions)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

W 39-13
Sat Mar 15

NCHBC 2008 Nationals
(2A Championship Game vs. KC North Knights)

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

L 45-68

2nd Place

2A


 2007-2008 JV Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

3 Lindsey Battiste 9
5 Andrea Tippit 9
11 Lauren Manning 11
20 Allison Crane 10
22 Ariel Tippit 9
41 Katherine Bell 10
42 Mandie Tippit 9
52 Dani Carstens 9

Coach - John Manning