HSAA Girls Jr. Varsity Basketball

2012 - 2013 Schedule
Head Coach: Andrea Kendall

Final Record: 26-11
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Tue Nov 6
(4:30)
Covenant Christian Academy
(Colleyville)
Covenant Christian Academy
Gym #2
901 Cheek Sparger Rd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 52-15
Thu Nov 8 (5:00) Rockwall Christian Academy (Varsity)

6005 Dalrock Rd.

Rowlett 75088

W 51-26
Tue Nov 13 (5:00) Desoto High School (9th "A" team)

Desoto High Freshman Center
620 S. Westmoreland Rd.

Desoto, TX 75115

L 42-52
Fri Nov 30 (10:00 am) Royse City JV Tournament
(vs. Allen High School)
Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189
L 32-38
Fri Nov 30 (2:30 pm) Royse City JV Tournament
(vs. Rains High School)
Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189
W 61-52
Sat Dec 1
(10:00 am)
Royse City JV Tournament
(vs. North Mesquite High School)
Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189
W 50-23
Sat Dec 1
(2:30)
Royse City JV Tournament
(Consolation Finals vs. Royse City)
Royse City Middle School
1310 E Hwy 66
Royse City 75189
W 47-20
Consolation
Tue Dec 4
(5:00)
Trinity Christian Academy (Addison)

17001 Addison Road

Addison 75248

W 41-13
Thu Dec 6 (5:00) Anna High School JV Tournament
(1st round vs. Van Alstyne High)
Anna High School
1107 Rosamond Parkway
Anna  TX  75409
W 30-23
Fri Dec 7 (3:35) Anna High School JV Tournament
(2nd round vs. Pottsboro High)
Anna High School
1107 Rosamond Parkway
Anna  TX  75409
W 59-43
Sat Dec 8 (9:00 am) Anna High School JV Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Anna High)
Anna High School
1107 Rosamond Parkway
Anna  TX  75409
W 32-14
Sat Dec 8
(2:30)
Anna High School JV Tournament
(Championship vs. Frisco Lone Star)
Anna High School
1107 Rosamond Parkway
Anna  TX  75409
W 41-26
1st Place
Tue Dec 11
(5:00)
Faith Christian School (Grapevine) Dallas Road Gym
729 E. Dallas Rd.
Grapevine, TX 76051
W 50-10
Fri Dec 14
(6:00)

Canyon Creek Christian Academy (Richardson)---Varsity

2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

W 47-13
Tue Dec 18
(6:00)
Ursuline Academy (Dallas)

4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

L 29-37
Fri Dec 21
(5:00)
Anna High School Anna High School
Anna, TX
W 32-19
Thu Dec 27
(9:00 pm)
McKinney Christian Academy
Varsity Tournament

(vs. Little Rock, AR Abundant Life Varsity)
McKinney Christian
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 39-43
Fri Dec 28
(noon)
McKinney Christian Academy
Varsity Tournament

(vs. Rockwall Heritage Christian Varsity)
McKinney Christian
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 45-46
Sat Dec 29
(9:00 am)
McKinney Christian Academy
Varsity Tournament

(vs. Temple Christian Varsity)
McKinney Christian
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney, TX 75071
L 32-33
Fri Jan 4 (10:30 am) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 54-32
Thu Jan 10 (6:30) Yavneh Academy (Varsity)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 41-22
Fri Jan 11 (6:00) Ovilla Christian School (Varsity)

Ovilla Christian School
3251 Ovilla Rd

Red Oak 75154

L 44-46
Fri Jan 18 (4:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 54-27
Tue Jan 22 (6:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

W 55-18
Tue Jan 29 (6:00) Yavneh Academy (Varsity)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 60-9
Fri Feb 1 (1:10) Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Odessa New Way Varsity)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 66-63
Fri Feb 1 (7:10) Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. SATCH Varsity)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
L 21-57
Sat Feb 2
(9:30 am)
Space City Jam Tournament
(vs. San Antonio FEAST Varsity)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
L 31-32
Sat Feb 2
(1:10 pm)
Space City Jam Tournament
(vs. Austin Royals Varsity)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
L 30-44
Fri Feb 8 (6:30) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 32-23
Thu Feb 21 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Paris Warriors Varsity)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 65-29
Fri Feb 22 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. BVCHEA Mustangs Varsity)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 54-26
Sat Feb 23 20013 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship Game vs. Abilene Hawks Varsity)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 41-38
State Champions
Wed Mar 20

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Team USA White)

Springfield, Missouri

W 62-19
Thu Mar 21

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(vs. Dallas Thunder)

Springfield, Missouri

W 38-10
Fri Mar 22

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(Semifinals vs. Oklahoma City Storm)

Springfield, Missouri

L 28-30
Sat Mar 23

NCHBC 2013 Nationals
(3rd Place Game vs. Augusta, GA Eagles)

Springfield, Missouri

W 46-10
6A-3rd


 2012-2013 JV Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

10 Clothier, Kayla 9
50 Cook, Leah 10
3 Day, Lily 9
4 Kendall, Brooke 9
20 Nelson, Shekinah 9
41 Stokes, Faith 9
25 Stokes, Hope 9
2 Thorman, Jenna 9
1 Yandell, Ruthie 9

Head Coach - Andrea Kendall

Asst Coach - Grant Clothier

Team Admin -  Jeannie Cook