HSAA Girls Jr. Varsity Basketball

2013-2014 Schedule
***Texas State Champions***
Final Record: 30-5
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Mon Nov 4
(4:00)
Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 37-0
Tue Nov 5
(5:00)
Triple A Academy (Dallas) Focus Academy
2524 W. Ledbetter Dr.
Dallas, TX 75237
W 51-8
Tue Nov 19 (8:00) John Paul II High School (Plano)
9th Grade Team

John Paul II High School
900 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

W 44-30
Fri Nov 22
(6:00)
Bishop Lynch High School (Dallas)
9th Grade Team

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

W 38-20
Tue Nov 26 (5:00) Prestonwood Christian Academy (Plano)

Prestonwood Christian Academy
6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

W 53-28
Tue Dec 3
(5:00)
Ranchview High School
(Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD)
Ranchview High School
8401 Valley Ranch Pkwy E
Irving, TX
W 58-9
Tue Dec 10
(4:30)
Ursuline Academy (Dallas)
9th Grade Team

Ursuline Academy
4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

W 48-7
Thu Dec 12
(6:30)
Bishop Lynch High School (Dallas)
JV

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

L 38-45
Fri Dec 13
(4:30)
Covenant Christian Academy
(Colleyville)
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 40-12
Thu Dec 19
(5:30)
NSpire Australian Traveling Team
Varsity Team
Grayson Christian School
4400 U.S. 82
Sherman, TX 75090
L 22-48
Thu Jan 2
(4:00)
Argyle High School Argyle High School
191 U.S. 377
Argyle, TX 76226
W 34-21
Fri Jan 3
(9:30 am)
Prince of Peace Christian School---Combined JV/Varsity Team

Prince of Peace Christian
4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

L 39-51
Fri Jan 3
(5:30)
The Fulton School (Rockwall)
Varsity Team
Forney Sports Center
12950 FM 1641
Forney, Texas 75126
W 75-33
Mon Jan 6
(7:30)
Bishop Lynch High School (Dallas)
9th Grade Team

Bishop Lynch High School
9750 Ferguson Road

Dallas 75228

W 50-34
Thu Jan 9
(7:00)
John Paul II High School (Plano)
JV Team

John Paul II High School
900 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

W 46-29
Tue Jan 14
(5:00)
Celina High School Celina High School
3455 Preston Rd.
Celina, TX 75078
W 57-18
Thu Jan 23
(4:30)
Covenant Christian Academy
(Colleyville)
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 42-12
Fri Jan 24
(4:30)
CCA JV Showcase
(vs. Dallas Thunder)
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 46-22
Sat Jan 25
(9:00 am)
CCA JV Showcase
(vs. Ft Worth Christian)
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 55-21
Sat Jan 25
(1:30)
CCA JV Showcase
(vs. Legacy Christian)
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd.
Colleyville, TX 76034
W 60-11
Tue Jan 28
(6:00)
Forestburg High School
Varsity Team
Forestburg High School
16346 FM 455
Forestburg, TX 76239
W 39-27
Thu Jan 30
(7:00)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Southwest Louisiana)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 50-17
Fri Jan 31
(12 noon)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. SATCH Mavericks)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 48-37
Fri Jan 31
(6:00)
Space City Jam Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Aggieland Panthers)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 59-31
Sat Feb 1
(3:30)
Space City Jam Tournament
(vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines Varsity)
Legends Sports Complex
602 Pruitt Road
The Woodlands, TX 77380
W 60-47
16U
1st Place
Tue Feb 4
(6:00)
Trinity Valley School (Ft Worth)
Varsity Team

Trinity Valley
7500 Dutch Branch Rd.

Ft. Worth 76132

L 41-52
Sat Feb 8
(8:00 pm)
Dallas Thunder (Blue)
Varsity Team
First Baptist Church (Terrell)
403 N. Catherine Street
Terrell, TX 75160
W 53-46
Thu Feb 27 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Paris Warriors)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 58-15
Fri Feb 28 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Lubbock Titans)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 40-20
Sat Mar 1 2014 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Houston SATCH Mavericks)
Fieldhouse USA
6155 Sports Village Rd.
Frisco, TX 75034
W 45-39
State Champions
Mon Mar 10

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Team USA White)

Springfield, Missouri

W 47-6
Tue Mar 11

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Team USA Blue)

Springfield, Missouri

W 47-14
Wed Mar 12

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(vs. Tulsa CHEF Arrows)

Springfield, Missouri

W 39-14
Thu Mar 13

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Cornerstone Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

W 51-19
Fri Mar 14

2014 NCHBC National Tournament
(Championship vs. Oklahoma City Storm)

Springfield, Missouri

L 39-45
Nationals
2nd Place

 


 2013-2014 JV Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

23 Baniewicz, Megan 9
35 Borman, Katelyn 11
15 Cebrun, Chloe 10
31 Clothier, Kayla 10
3 Day, Lily 10
32 Freeman, Jill 11
11 Grant, Mary 10
4 Kendall, Brooke 10
0 Nelson, Shekinah 10
42 Price, Cassie 10
20 Stokes, Faith 10
25 Stokes, Hope 10
2 Thorman, Jenna 10

Head Coach - Walter Thomas

Asst. Coach - Andrea Kendall

Team Admin -  Jeannie Cook