HSAA Boys Varsity (North) Basketball

2010 - 2011 Schedule

Final Record: 34-7

***National Champions***

Team Picture

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Sat Nov 13 (8:00 pm) John Paul II High School (Plano)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

L 55-69
Tue Nov 16 (7:30) Lakewood Presbyterian School (Dallas) Lakewood Presbyterian Church
7020 Gaston Ave
Dallas TX 75214
W 80-49
Fri Nov 19 (8:00) Grapevine High School Grapevine High School
Grapevine, TX
L 49-71
Sat Nov 20 (2:00) Episcopal School of Dallas

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229

W 69-57
Mon Nov 22 (7:30) Bishop Lynch High School

9750 Ferguson Dr.

Dallas 75228

L 57-67
Tue Nov 23 (6:30) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas)

3900 Rugged Drive

Dallas 75224

W 62-61
Thu Dec 2
(6:30 pm)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Pool A vs. Houston Lutheran North)
Houston Christian High School
2700 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N.
Houston 77043
W 82-30
Fri Dec 3 (8:00 am) Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Pool A vs. St. Thomas Episcopal)
Houston Christian High School
2700 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N.
Houston 77043
W 74-41
Fri Dec 3 (8:00 pm) Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Pool A vs. Houston Christian)
Houston Christian High School
2700 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N.
Houston 77043
W 49-36
Sat Dec 4 (12:30)
Medal Round
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Semifinals vs. Houston St. John's)
Houston Christian High School
2700 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N.
Houston 77043
W 49-43
Sat Dec 4 (8:00 pm)
Medal Round
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(Championship vs. Episcopal--Bellaire)
Houston Christian High School
2700 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N.
Houston 77043
W 64-63
1st Place
Mon Dec 6 (7:45) Australia HSE Kangaroos
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 85-45
Thu Dec 9
(12:20)
21st Annual Durant Lion Classic
(1st Round vs. Hugo, OK High School)
Durant High School
802 Walnut St.
Durant, OK 74701
L 53-62
Fri Dec 10
(12:20)
21st Annual Durant Lion Classic
(2nd Round vs. Denison High School)
Durant High School
802 Walnut St.
Durant, OK 74701
W 63-61
Sat Dec 11
(2:00)
21st Annual Durant Lion Classic
(Consolation Game vs. Van Alstyne High)
Durant High School
802 Walnut St.
Durant, OK 74701
W 77-32
5th Place
Tue Dec 14 (7:30) Liberty Christian School (Argyle)

9301 S. Hwy 377

Argyle, TX 76226

W 77-65
Fri Dec 17 (8:30) THESA Riders

Bedford Boys Ranch

2801 Forest Ridge

Bedford 76021

W 73-48
Tue Dec 21 (1:30) Sachse High School Sachse High School W 58-44
Mon Dec 27 (10 am) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(vs. Anna High School)
Prosper High School---Aux Gym 2
Prosper, TX
W 66-30
Mon Dec 27 (4:00) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(vs. John Paul II)
Prosper High School--Old High School
Prosper, TX
L 47-49
Tue Dec 28 (11:30 am) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(vs. Prosper JV)
Prosper High School---Arena
Prosper, TX
W 85-53
Wed Dec 29 (2:30) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(vs. Plano Senior High JV)
Prosper High School
Prosper, TX
W 72-35
5th Place
Tue Jan 4 (6:30) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving)

1 Cistercian Road

Irving 75039  

W 53-48
Fri Jan 7 (6:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )

Dallas 75244

972-628-5400

W 56-55
Thu Jan 13 (7:30) Yavneh Academy (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 59-53
Tue Jan 18 (7:30) THESA Riders

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

W 66-44
Fri Jan 21 (2:30 pm) Moore ISD (Oklahoma) John Nobles Basketball Tournament (vs. Moore High) Moore High School
300 N. Eastern
Moore, OK 73160
W 63-44
Sat Jan 22
(5:30)
John Nobles Basketball Tournament
(Semifinals vs. Southmoore High)
Moore High School
300 N. Eastern
Moore, OK 73160
L 47-52
3rd Place
Fri Jan 28 (8:00) Nolan Catholic High School (Ft Worth)

4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

W 52-46
Tue Feb 8 (7:30) Yavneh Academy (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 69-35
Thu Feb 24
(9:00 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Austin Royals)
Fieldhouse USA
Court #1
Frisco, TX
W 90-41
Fri Feb 25
(12 noon)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Quarterfinals vs. Abilene Hawks)
Fieldhouse USA
Court #1
Frisco, TX
W 71-54
Fri Feb 25
(8:15 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. Houston SATCH Mavericks)
Fieldhouse USA
Court #1
Frisco, TX
W 68-67
Sat Feb 26
(4:00 pm)
20011 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)
Lone Star High
Court #1
Frisco, TX
L 57-70
2nd Place
Fri Mar 4 (6:30) Arlington HIS Eagles
(HSAA Senior Night)
Prince of Peace Christian School W 68-37
Mon Mar 14

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Twin City Eagles, WI)

Springfield, Missouri

W 64-38
Tue Mar 15

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Missouri Mavericks)

Springfield, Missouri

W 63-30
Wed Mar 16

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. West Tennessee Gryphons, TN)

Springfield, Missouri

W 73-56
Thu Mar 17

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(vs. Nashville Warriors, TN)

Springfield, Missouri

W 76-56
Fri Mar 18

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(Semifinals vs. Oklahoma City Storm, OK)

Springfield, Missouri

W 57-54
Sat Mar 19

NCHBC 2011 Nationals
(Championship vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)

Springfield, Missouri

W 58-57
National Champions

 

2010-2011 Varsity Boys (North) Roster

No.

Player Name

Hometown

Class

14 Brett Demetrotion Allen 12
13 Pierce O'Dell Garland 12
45 Connor Davis Prosper 11
4 Noah Hill Sanger 11
21 Phillip Jackson Plano 11
23 Davis Kinville McKinney 11
5 Bradley Baniewicz Plano 10
20 Aaron Eckhoff Dallas 10
24 Judah Tanella Allen 10
12 Cole Johnson Plano 9

Head Coach - Paul Davis

Asst Coaches - Jim Kinville; Dan Eckhoff

Team Admin - Celia Kinville