HSAA Angels: Varsity

2005 Spring Schedule
Head Coach: Chuck Hendricks

Final Record:  30-11; HWSA Champions

Date/Time Opponent Location Comments Score
Thu Feb 17 (4:30) Ovilla Christian School (Red Oak) Away   W 14-2
Fri Feb 18 (4:30) Garland Christian Academy Mark Twain   W 5-0
Sat Feb 19 (noon) Ft. Worth Country Day Away   W 13-0
Tue Feb 22 (4:00) Canyon Creek Christian Academy Mark Twain  

W 10-0

Mon Mar 7 (7:00) Nolan Catholic School Mark Twain  

W 6-3

Tue Mar 8 (4:00) Garland Christian Academy Mark Twain  

W 10-3

Thu Mar 10 (9:00am) All Saints Episcopal School Tournament vs. FW Christian Away  

L 7-8

Thu Mar 10 (1:40) All Saints Episcopal School Tournament vs. Lake Country Away  

W 7-2

Sat Mar 12 (1:40) All Saints Episcopal School Tournament vs. Watauga Away  

L 0-1

Mon Mar 14 (4:00) Episcopal School of Dallas Away  

L 2-5

Fri Mar 18 (4:30) THESA (homeschool) Mark Twain  

W 10-0

Thu Mar 24 (7:00) THESA (homeschool) Away  

W 6-4

Fri Mar 25 (4:00) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite) Away  

L 1-10

Tue Mar 29 (4:15) Greenhill School (Dallas) Away  

W 10-4

Thu Mar 31 (4:00) Arlington Grace Prep Away Texas Star Ballparks in Euless

W 14-7

Fri Apr 1 (4:15) Greenhill School (Dallas) Away  

W 16-5

Sat Apr 2 (11:00 am) Parker-Tarrant Home School Sports Mark Twain 1st game of doubleheader

W 15-0

Sat Apr 2 (1:30) Parker-Tarrant Home School Sports Mark Twain 2nd game of doubleheader

W 19-4

Mon Apr 4 (4:30) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas) Away  

W 11-1

Fri Apr 8 (6:00) Ovilla Christian School Mark Twain  

W 11-1

Sat Apr 9 (10:00 am) Liberty Christian Academy (Denton) Away 1st game of doubleheader

L 7-8

Sat Apr 9 (12:30) Liberty Christian Academy (Denton) Away 2nd game of doubleheader

L 4-15

Thu Apr 14 (4:00) Cistercian Preparatory School (Irving) Away  

W 17-2

Sat Apr 16 (noon) Brook Hill School (Bullard) Away Bullard is 10 min. south of Tyler in East Texas.

W 7-4

Mon Apr 18 (7:00) Jesuit College Preparatory School (Dallas) Away  

L 6-15

Tue Apr 19 (5:00) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite) Away  

L 1-13

Thur Apr 21 (12:30 pm) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) Regional Tournament (vs. Houston HCYA Eagles) Ft Worth Integrity Park (Argyle, TX)

W 12-4

Thur Apr 21 (5:30 pm) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) Regional Tournament (vs. Ft Worth THESA Riders) Ft Worth Integrity Park

W 10-3

Fri Apr 22 (10:00 am) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) Regional Tournament (West Ft Worth PTHSS Warriors) Ft Worth Integrity Park

W 15-0

Fri Apr 22 (5:30 pm) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) Regional Tournament (Tulsa NOAH Jaguars) Ft Worth Integrity Park

W 11-1

Tue Apr 26 (6:00) Bishop Lynch High School Away  

W 15-8

Thu Apr 28 (5:00) Trinity Christian Academy--Addison Away  

L 7-11

Mon May 2 (6:00) THESA Riders (homeschool) Mark Twain  

L 4-5

Sat May 7 (noon) Oklahoma City Broncos (homeschool) Away 1st game of doubleheader

W 15-2

Sat May 7 (2:15) Oklahoma City Broncos (homeschool) Away 2nd game of doubleheader

W 11-8

Tue May 17 (7:00) THESA Riders (homeschool) Away University of Texas at Arlington

W 8-5

Mon May 23 (12:30) HWSA World Series (Pool Play vs. Huntsville, AL Falcons)

Atlanta, GA

Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) Tournament

W 11-5

Mon May 23 (6:00) HWSA World Series (Pool Play vs. Augusta, GA Crusaders)

Atlanta, GA

 

W 10-0

Tue May 24 (11:00 am) HWSA World Series (Pool Play vs. Atlanta South Christian Knights)

Atlanta, GA

 

L 3-6

Wed May 25 (11:00) HWSA World Series (Semifinal Game vs. Raleigh, NC Warriors)

Atlanta, GA

 

W 4-1

Thu May 26 (1:30) HWSA World Series (Championship Game vs. Atlanta, GA Barons)

Atlanta, GA

 

W 2-0

 

 

Spring 2005 Varsity Roster:

No.

Player Name

Class

45

Bolinger, Drew

12

29 Cavanaugh, John 12
3 Ellwood, Peter 12
16 Hendricks, David 12
7 Hockett, Ian 11
2 Hutt, Jon 10
14 Lorenz, Reid 12
5 Neff, Bryan 12
22 Neff, Eric 10
30 Price, J.D. 12
27 Reeder, Jonathan 11
8 Schultz, Zach 12
33 Waskow, Brock 12
10 Watts, Chris 12

Head Coach - Chuck Hendricks

Asst. Coaches - Derrek Irwin, John Price, Bill Reeder