HSAA Angels: Varsity

2006 Spring Schedule
Head Coach: Chris Schultz

Final Record: 25-10

Date/Time Opponent Location Comments Score
Tue Feb 7 (6:00) American Heritage Christian Academy Mark Twain  

W 11-1

Tue Feb 21 (3:30) Bishop Dunne High School Away   L 0-3
Thu Feb 23 (5:00) Canyon Creek Christian Academy Mark Twain   W 10-0
Thu Mar 2 (9:00 am)

Canyon Creek Tournament

(Preliminary Round vs. Canyon Creek)

Mark Twain   W 16-1
Thu Mar 2 (11:30 am)

Canyon Creek Tournament

(Preliminary Round vs. Prince of Peace)

Mark Twain   W 8-7
Fri Mar 3 (1:00)

Canyon Creek Tournament

(Championship Game vs. TC-Cedar Hill)

Mark Twain  

W 12-0

1st Place

Tue Mar 7 (5:00) Greenhill School Mark Twain   W 6-3
Thu Mar 9 (2:00) All Saints Episcopal Tournament (Pool Play vs. Ft Worth Christian) Ft Worth   L 1-3
Thu Mar 9 (4:30) All Saints Episcopal Tournament (Pool Play vs. All Saints) Ft Worth   W 17-2
Fri Mar 10 (2:00) All Saints Episcopal Tournament (Pool Play vs. Grapevine Faith) Ft Worth   W 7-2
Sat Mar 11 (5:30) All Saints Episcopal Tournament (Championship vs. Ft Worth Christian) Ft Worth  

L 0-3

2nd Place

Mon Mar 13 (5:00) Bishop Dunne High School Mark Twain   L 7-18
Tue Mar 14 (noon) Nolan Catholic School (Ft Worth) Away   W 9-8
Thu Mar 16 (7:30) Ft Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Away

Cross Timbers Park (see Maps)

7860 Douglas Lane

North Richland Hills

W 10-3
Fri Mar 17 (7:30) Ft Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Mark Twain   W 6-5
Tue Mar 21 (7:00) Bishop Lynch High School (Dallas) Away   W 8-5
Thu Mar 30 (4:00) Episcopal School of Dallas Away   W 11-2
Fri Mar 31 (7:30) Tulsa NOAH Jaguars (homeschool) Mark Twain   W 16-4
Sat Apr 1 (3:00) American Heritage Christian Academy Away

McKinnish Park (see Maps)

Sandy Lake Rd

Coppell, Texas

L 2-5
Tue Apr 4 (4:30) Greenhill School (Dallas) Away   W 10-0
Thu Apr 6 (4:30) Country Day School (Ft Worth) Away   W 10-5
Mon Apr 10 (4:30) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite) Away   L 1-2
Mon Apr 17 (4:30) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas) Away   W 7-1
Tue Apr 18 (6:00) American Heritage Christian Academy Away   W 19-5
Apr 20 (9:30am) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Houston HCYA Eagles) Tulsa, OK   W 10-1
Apr 20 (5:00) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Houston Northside Falcons) Tulsa, OK   W 10-0
Apr 21 (7:30) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. OKCity Broncos) Tulsa, OK   L 5-8
Apr 22 (2:30) Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Ft Worth Warriors) Tulsa, OK Varsity Baseball Team qualifies for World Series in Pensacola, FL W 9-5
Mon Apr 24 (4:30) Garland Christian Academy Away   W 20-5
Tue May 9 (7:00) Ft Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Arlington

Clay Gould Ballpark

UT-Arlington campus

Corner of Fielder and Park Row

W 11-7
Fri May 12 (7:30) Ft Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Away

Cross Timbers Park

7860 Douglas Lane

North Richland Hills

L 8-9

Mon May 22

(11 am)

HWSA World Series (Pool Play vs. Raleigh Warriors)

Pensacola, FL

Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) Tournament W 6-4

Mon May 22

(7:00 pm)

HWSA World Series (Pool Play vs. Ft Worth Riders)

Pensacola, FL

Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) Tournament W 15-9

Wed May 24 (3:00)

HWSA World Series (Semifinals vs. Oklahoma City Broncos)

Pensacola, FL

Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) Tournament L 3-5

Thu May 25 (3:00)

HWSA World Series (3rd Place Game vs. Atlanta Barons)

Pensacola, FL

Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) Tournament L 0-10

 

 

Spring 2006 Varsity Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

7 Hockett, Ian 12
27 Reeder, Jonathan 12
38 Sileven, Michael 12
46 Skidmore, Larry 12
21 Skotak, Josh 12
11 Tanella, Austin 12
23 Day, Joe 11
13 Hendricks, Daniel 11
2 Hutt, Jon 11
1 Irwin, Nic 11
22 Neff, Eric 11
18 Schultz, Caleb 11
20 Scott, Michael 11

Head Coach - Chris Schultz

Asst. Coaches - Dave Irwin; Bill Reeder; Grant Neidenfeuhr