Dallas HSAA Angels: Varsity

2009 Spring Schedule

Head Coach: Ken Goode

Final Record: 25-12

Team Picture

Date/Time Opponent Location Comments Score
Tue Feb 3 (4:00) Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco) Away   W 9-4
Thu Feb 12 (4:30) Fort Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Mark Twain   W 8-0
Tue Feb 17 (4:00) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas) Away   W 15-0
Mon Feb 23 (7:00) Fort Worth PTHSS Warriors (homeschool) Mark Twain   W 15-0
Tue Feb 24 (4:30) St. Mark's School of Texas (Dallas) Mark Twain   L 1-3
Fri Feb 27 (4:30) Bishop Lynch High School (Dallas) Away   L 0-10
Tue Mar 3 (4:00) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas) Away   W 9-1
Thu March 5 (9 am) FW All Saints Episcopal School Tournament (vs. FW Christian) Away

Oakridge School
5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

L 8-9
Thu March 5 (11 am) FW All Saints Episcopal School Tournament (vs. Grace Prep) Away

Oakridge School
5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 9-4
Fri March 6 (3:00) FW All Saints Episcopal School Tournament
(vs. Oklahoma City Casady)
Away All Saints Episcopal (Corbett Field)

9700 Saints Circle

Ft. Worth 76108

W 7-2
Sat March 7 (9 am) FW All Saints Episcopal School Tournament (vs. Keller Central) Away

Oakridge School
5900 W. Pioneer Pkwy

Arlington, TX 76013

W 7-4
Thu Mar 19 (12:30) PCA 2009 Brett Cowart Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Christian Heritage, OK)
Plano Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093 

W 13-2
Thu Mar 19 (3:00) PCA 2009 Brett Cowart Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Austin Hyde Park)
Plano Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093 

L 3-8
Fri Mar 20 (8:00 pm) PCA 2009 Brett Cowart Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Prestonwood)
Plano Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093 

L 0-3
Sat Mar 21 PCA 2009 Brett Cowart Invitational
(Medal Round vs. El Paso Cathedral)
Plano Prestonwood Christian Academy

6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093 

L 2-9
Tue Mar 24 (4:30) Episcopal School of Dallas Away   W 7-6
Fri Mar 27 (7:00) Ft Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Away

Cross Timbers Park

7860 Douglas Lane

North Richland Hills

W 17-11
Tue Mar 31 (4:30)

Special Game at RoughRider Stadium

(vs. Legacy Christian)

Away Dr. Pepper Stadium (RoughRider)
Frisco, TX
Tickets:  FREE to high school game
W 15-0
Wed Apr 1 (4:15) Episcopal School of Dallas Away   L 1-11
Thu Apr 2 (6:30) Fort Worth PTHSS Warriors (homeschool) Away

South Z Boaz Park

5250 Old Benbrook Rd

Fort Worth 76126

W 19-4
Mon Apr 6 (6:00) Southwest Dallas Spartans (homeschool) Away Lions Park
Peach Street
Duncanville, TX
W 15-0
Tue Apr 7 (4:30) Greenhill School (Dallas) Away   W 6-2
Sat Apr 11 (noon) Dallas Christian School (Mesquite) Away   L 4-5
Wed Apr 15 (10 am)

Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. West Houston Thunder)

Plano Carpenter Park fields in Plano, TX L 1-10
Thu Apr 16 (9 am)

Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Bryan, TX Mustangs)

Plano Carpenter Park fields in Plano, TX W 13-3
Thu Apr 16 (7 pm)

Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Chattanooga, TN Patriots)

Plano Carpenter Park fields in Plano, TX W 4-0
Sat Apr 17 (11:30)

Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Spring, TX MtB Mustangs)

Plano Carpenter Park fields in Plano, TX W 9-3
Sun Apr 18 (12:30)

Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Memphis, TN Eagles)

Plano Carpenter Park fields in Plano, TX W 2-1
Sun Apr 18 (3:00)

Homeschool World Series (HWSA) West Qualifying Tournament (vs. Montgomery, AL Saints)

Plano Carpenter Park fields in Plano, TX W 11-3
3rd Place
Mon Apr 20 (4:30) Episcopal School of Dallas Away   L 3-13
Fri Apr 24 (7:00) Ft Worth THESA Riders (homeschool) Away

Cross Timbers Park

7860 Douglas Lane

North Richland Hills

W 16-14
Sat Apr 25 (3:00) Country Day School (Fort Worth) Away   W 7-3
Mon May 18 Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) National Championship (vs. Augusta, GA Crusaders) Away

Pensacola Junior College

Pirate Field

Pensacola, Florida

W 2-1
Tue May 19 Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) National Championship (vs. Richmond, VA Patriots) Away

Pensacola Junior College

Pirate Field

Pensacola, Florida

L 6-10
Tue May 19 Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) National Championship (vs. Montgomery, AL Saints) Away

Pensacola Junior College

Pirate Field

Pensacola, Florida

W 10-7
Wed May 20 Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) National Championship (Semifinals vs. Concord, NC Stallions) Away

Pensacola Junior College

Pirate Field

Pensacola, Florida

W 4-3
Thu May 21 (11:15 am) Homeschool World Series Association (HWSA) National Championship (Championship vs. Atlanta, GA Barons) Away

Pensacola Junior College

Pirate Field

Pensacola, Florida

L 1-11
2nd Place

 

 

Spring 2009 Varsity Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

10 Craven, Tyler 12
28 Heydrick, Jonathan 12
7 Neff, Thomas 12
99 Pruitt, Austin 12
12 Sorrell, Luke 12
51 Rogers, Caleb 11
25 Wood, Brooks 11
15 Woodall, Ryan 11
40 Hutt, Jeremy 10
21 Fusselman, Michael 9
24 Goode, Jordan 9

Head Coach - Ken Goode

Asst. Coach - Paul Rogers

 

 

Dallas HSAA (Dallas Angels Baseball) is a homeschool sports organization that serves the Dallas Metroplex areas.

www.hsaa.org