HSAA Girls Varsity Basketball

2011-2012 Schedule
Final Record: 21-20

Head Coach: Jeff Thorman
Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Thu Nov 3 (7:30) Prestonwood Christian Academy (Plano)

PCA Fieldhouse
6801 W. Park Blvd

Plano 75093

L 54-55
Tue Nov 8 (7:00) John Paul II High School (Plano)

2918 Coit Rd

Plano 75075

L 31-77
Mon Nov 14 (6:00) Bishop Dunne Catholic School (Dallas)

3900 Rugged Drive

Dallas 75224

W 62-28
Thu Nov 17 (6:00) Carrollton Creekview Tournament (1st Round vs. Newman Smith) Creekview High School
Carrollton, TX
L 33-43
Fri Nov 18
(3:00)
Carrollton Creekview Tournament (2nd Round vs. Commerce) Creekview High School
Carrollton, TX
W 32-26
Sat Nov 19 (9 am) Carrollton Creekview Tournament (3rd Round vs. Irving Nimitz) Creekview High School
Carrollton, TX
W 38-26
Sat Nov 19 (noon) Carrollton Creekview Tournament (Consolation Finals vs. Ennis) Creekview High School
Carrollton, TX
L 31-49
Mon Nov 21 (6:30) McKinney Christian Academy

McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc
McKinney 75071

W 44-24
Thu Dec 1 (4:00) Royse City High School (Varsity) Tournament (vs. Greenville High) Royse City High School
700 S. FM 2642
Royse City, TX 75189
W 56-20
Fri Dec 2 (8:30 am) Royse City High School (Varsity) Tournament
(vs. Emory Rains High)
Royse City High School
700 S. FM 2642
Royse City, TX 75189
L 38-39
Sat Dec 3 (11:30 am) Royse City High School (Varsity) Tournament (vs. Farmersville High) Royse City High School
700 S. FM 2642
Royse City, TX 75189
L 36-56
Sat Dec 3
(5:45)
Royse City High School (Varsity) Tournament
(vs. Texarkana Texas High School)
Royse City High School
700 S. FM 2642
Royse City, TX 75189
L 36-42
Tue Dec 6 (6:00) Trinity Christian School
(Cedar Hill)
1313 E. Pleasant Run Rd.
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
W 60-37
Thu Dec 8 (10:00 am) Colbert High School Invitational
(1st Round vs. Dickson, OK High)
Colbert High School
630 Collins St
Colbert, OK 74733
L 32-47
Fri Dec 9
(10:00 am)
Colbert High School Invitational
(2nd Round vs. Broken Bow, OK High)
Colbert High School
630 Collins St
Colbert, OK 74733
W 53-29
Sat Dec 10
(11:00 am)
Colbert High School Invitational
(5th Place Game vs. Honey Grove)
Colbert High School
630 Collins St
Colbert, OK 74733
W 40-15
Mon Dec 12 (7:30) Ursuline Academy (Dallas)

4900 Walnut Hill Ln

Dallas 75229

L 27-47
Tue Dec 27 (11:30 am) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(1st Round vs. The Colony)
Old Prosper High School
Prosper, TX
L 40-48
Tue Dec 27 (5:30 pm) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(2nd Round vs. Paris North Lamar)
Old Prosper High School
Prosper, TX
W 49-46
Wed Dec 28 (4:00) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(3rd Round vs. Lake Dallas High)
Prosper High School Aux. Ct #1
Prosper, TX
L 41-43
Thu Dec 29 (8:30 am) Prosper ISD Holiday Showcase
(4th Round vs. Aubrey High)
Prosper High School (Arena)
Prosper, TX
W 44-31
Tue Jan 3 (6:00) Anna High School Anna High School
Anna, TX
W 63-47
Tue Jan 10 (6:00) Episcopal School of Dallas

4100 Merrell Road

Dallas 75229  

W 50-29
Mon Jan 16 (4:00) Prince of Peace Christian School (Carrollton)

4000 Midway Rd.

Carrollton 75007

W 52-28
Thu Jan 19 (6:00) All Saints Episcopal School (Ft Worth)

9700 Saints Circle

Ft. Worth 76108

W 46-31
Tue Jan 31 (6:30) Triple A Academy (Dallas)
(we are home team)

IAD

2800 North Interstate 35E

Carrollton 75007

(I-35E @ Hwy 190--George Bush)

L 34-40
Sat Feb 4 (4:00) Greenhill School (Dallas)

Greenhill School
Hornet Rd (Greenhill Dr )
Midway @ Spring Valley

Dallas 75244

L 37-44
Tue Feb 7 (6:00) Yavneh Academy (Dallas)

Schultz Rosenberg Campus

12324 Merit Dr.

Dallas 75251

W 63-31
Fri Feb 10
(5:45)
Houston-Area Round Robin
(vs. CHSA Wolverines)

San Jacinto College South
13735 Beamer Road
Houston, TX 77089-6099

L 32-46
Sat Feb 11
(12:45)
Houston-Area Round Robin
(vs. Austin Royals)

San Jacinto College South
13735 Beamer Road
Houston, TX 77089-6099

L 33-61
Sat Feb 11
(5:30)
Houston-Area Round Robin
(vs. HCYA Warriors)

San Jacinto College South
13735 Beamer Road
Houston, TX 77089-6099

W 62-22
Tue Feb 14 (8:00) Dallas Thunder (18U) Grace Baptist Church
3200 Firewheel Drive
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
W 38-23
Thu Feb 23 (5:45) 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Spring SATCH Mavericks)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 40-15
Fri Feb 24 (12:30) 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Abilene Hawks)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
L 34-49
Fri Feb 24 (8:00) 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. Sulphur Springs CHESS Knights)
Fieldhouse USA
Frisco, TX
W 37-31
Sat Feb 25 (1:00) 20012 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(5th Place Game vs. Houston CHSA Wolverines)
Lone Star High School
Frisco, TX
L 27-28
6th Place
Mon March 19

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Illinois Crusaders)

Springfield, Missouri

W 49-29
Tue March 20

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Memphis MHEA Eagles, Tennessee)

Springfield, Missouri

L 27-51
Thu March 22

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Abilene Hawks, Texas)

Springfield, Missouri

L 39-40
Fri March 23

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. St. Louis Patriettes, Missouri)

Springfield, Missouri

L 61-64
Sat March 24

NCHBC 2012 Nationals
(vs. Indianapolis Trailblazers, Indiana)

Springfield, Missouri

W 56-30
(5A-7th)


 2011-2012 Varsity Girls Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

2 Jacqueline Thorman 12
3 Christian Dowdle 11
33 Olivia Hawkins 11
21 Caroline Baniewicz 10
14 Sarah Bowen 10
5 A.J. Goudy 10
4 Marquell Lacey 10
13 Tori Phillips 10
11 Emily Thompson 10

Head Coach - Jeff Thorman

Team Admin - Karen Williams