HSAA Boys Varsity Basketball

2017 - 2018 Schedule
***2018 THSSBC State Champions***

Last updated:  02/18/18 04:56 PM

Maps

To incorporate updates, please "Reload" or "Refresh" your browser.

Date/Time Opponent Location Score
Sat Oct 14
(5:30)
CHANT Chargers
(Season Tip-Off)
Messiah Lutheran Church
1801 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75075
W 49-39
Fri Nov 10
(3:00)
Dasche Tournament
(vs. Taca Storm)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 70-34
Sat Nov 11 (11:45 am) Dasche Tournament
(Semifinals vs. CHANT Chargers)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 48-46
Sat Nov 11 (5:45) Dasche Tournament
(Championship vs. Odessa New Way)
Bob Knight's Field House
(Duncanville Fieldhouse)
1700 S. Main St
Duncanville, TX 75137
W 95-77
1st Place
Tue Nov 14
(7:30)
Wakeland High School (Frisco)

Wakeland High School
10700 Legacy Dr.

Frisco 75034

W 59-51
Thu Nov 16
(6:00)
54th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic (vs. Midlothian High) Highland Park Middle School
3555 Granada Drive
Dallas, TX 75205
L 45-78
Fri Nov 17
(4:30)
54th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic (vs. Highland Park High) Highland Park High School
(Main Gym)
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 75-97
Sat Nov 18
(9:00 am)
54th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic (vs. Rowlett High) Highland Park High School
(North Gym)
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 53-95
Sat Nov 18
(12 noon)
54th Annual Highland Park Scot Classic (vs. TCA-Addison) Highland Park Middle School
3555 Granada Drive
Dallas, TX 75205
W 51-42
Mon Nov 20
(4:00)
Nolan Catholic High School
(Ft Worth)

Nolan Catholic High School
4501 Bridge St

Ft. Worth 76103

L 60-69
Thu Nov 30
(6:30)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(vs. Houston Christian)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
L 67-107
Fri Dec 1
(1:00 pm)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(vs. Episcopal School of Dallas)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
L 51-70
Sat Dec 2
(8:30 am)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(vs. Houston HCYA Warriors)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
W 74-58
Sat Dec 2
(12:30)
Houston Christian Mustang Classic
(vs. The Woodlands Christian academy)
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX
W 67-65
Mon Dec 4
(7:30)
Highland Park High School
(Dallas)
Highland Park High School
4220 Emerson Ave.
Dallas, TX 75205
L 63-68 (OT)
Thu Dec 7
(4:00)
Princeton High Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Liberty Christian)
Princeton High School (Gym 2)
1000 E. Princeton Dr.
Princeton, TX 75407
L 46-64
Thu Dec 7
(8:30 pm)
Princeton High Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Dallas Sunset)
Clark Junior High School (Main Gym)
1000 E. Princeton Dr.
Princeton, TX 75407
W 82-66
Fri Dec 8
(7:00 pm)
Princeton High Invitational
(Pool Play vs. Lubbock Christian)
Clark Junior High School (Main Gym)
1000 E. Princeton Dr.
Princeton, TX 75407
W 56-49
Sat Dec 9
(4:00)
Princeton High Invitational
(3rd Place Game vs. Australian National)
Princeton High School (Gym 1)
1000 E. Princeton Dr.
Princeton, TX 75407
L 59-68
Fri Dec 15
(5:30)
Green Country Defenders Tournament (Tulsa)
(vs. Lighthouse Christian)
Oral Roberts University
7777 S. Lewis Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74171
W 72-52
Sat Dec 16
(11:00 am)
Green Country Defenders Tournament (Tulsa)
(vs. Tulsa NOAH Jaguars)
Oral Roberts University
7777 S. Lewis Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74171
W 62-53
Sat Dec 16
(5:00)
Green Country Defenders Tournament (Tulsa)
(Championship Game vs. HFC Warriors)
Oral Roberts University
7777 S. Lewis Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74171
L 44-58
2nd Place
Thu Dec 21
(7:30)
Prosper High School
Prosper High School
301 Eagle Drive
Prosper, TX 75078
L 25-76
Tue Jan 2
(7:30)
Princeton High School Princeton High School
1000 E. Princeton DR.
Princeton, TX 75407
L 32-57
Fri Jan 5
(8:00)
Legacy Christian Academy (Frisco)

Legacy Christian Academy
5000 Academy

Frisco  75034

W 61-51
Mon Jan 8
(8:10)
CHANT Chargers
(we are visitor)

Canyon Creek Christian
2800 Custer Pkwy

Richardson 75080

L 57-65
Fri Jan 12
(7:30)
Dallas Christian School (Mesquite)

Dallas Christian School
1515 Republic Parkway

Mesquite 75150  

L 54-71
Tue Jan 16
(6:30)
Greenhill School
(Dallas)
Greenhill School
4141 Spring Valley Road
Addison, Texas 75001
L 80-84
Thu Jan 18
(12:30)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Faction)
M13 Center
1135 Ella Crossing Drive
Houston, TX 77090
W 64-50
Thu Jan 18
(7:30)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Pool Play vs. Austin Royals-Black)
M13 Center
1135 Ella Crossing Drive
Houston, TX 77090
W 75-63
Fri Jan 19
(12:40)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Bracket Play vs. DASCHE)
M13 Center
1135 Ella Crossing Drive
Houston, TX 77090
W 70-50
Fri Jan 19
(8:50 pm)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Bracket Play vs. CHANT)
M13 Center
1135 Ella Crossing Drive
Houston, TX 77090
W 64-52
Sat Jan 20
(6:30)
Space City Jam Homeschool Tournament
(Championship vs. FBCHA)
M13 Center
1135 Ella Crossing Drive
Houston, TX 77090
L 76-83
2nd Place
Fri Jan 26
(6:15)
Heritage Christian Academy (HCA) First Baptist Church
1001 N. Central Expressway
Richardson 75080
W 88-61
Fri Feb 2
(7:30)
St. Mark's School of Texas
(Dallas)

St. Mark’s School of Texas
10600 Preston Road

Dallas 75230

L 62-77
Sat Feb 3
(2:00)
CHANT Chargers
Exhibition Game
Dr. Pepper Arena
2601 Avenue of the Stars
Frisco, TX 75034
NA
Thu Feb 8
(7:15 pm)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(vs. HCYA Warriors)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 73-70
Fri Feb 9
(8:30 pm)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Semifinals vs. San Marcos Panthers)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 75-56
Sat Feb 10
(3:00)
2018 Texas State Homeschool Basketball Championships
(Championship vs. Aggieland Panthers)
Round Rock Sports Center
2400 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
W 74-56
State Champions
Thu Feb 22
(1:30)
Regionals
(vs. Weatherford Express or San Antonio Nova)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
 
Thu Feb 22
(7:00 pm)
Regionals
(vs. TBD)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
 
Fri Feb 23
(TBD)
Regionals
(vs. TBD)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
 
Sat Feb 24
(TBD)
Regionals
(vs. TBD)
Fieldhouse USA---Mansfield
650 U.S. 287 Frontage Rd
Mansfield, TX 76063
 
Sat Mar 3 Pep Rally (noon); VG Senior Game (1:00); VB Senior Game (2:30); Alumni Game (4:00) Messiah Lutheran Church
1801 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75075
 
Mar 12-16
(TBD)
Nationals Springfield Springfield, MO  

 

2017-2018 Varsity Boys Roster

No.

Player Name

Class

33 Colton Bechtold 12
4 Andreas Broncano 12
35 Fredrick Brown 11
12 Tony Campanella 11
13 Pagiel Herrera 11
21 Bryce Hulstein 11
55 Nick Kitchens 12
00 Eli Barth 11
1 Dawson Shorman 12
5 Aideyn Stevens 11
3 Noah Taylor 10

Head Coach - Stephen Spurlock
Asst Coaches - Judah Tanella; Mark Shorman

Team Admin - Tina Campanella